JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley D.

Nanny in Smithfield, RI 02917.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Smithfield, RI

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Since I was young I have been drawn to helping younger children. I have my associates degree in Early Childhood Education.  I have taken care of all types of children. I rarely get worn out, so younger children are more fun for me.  I love to go for walks.  I have potty trained 3 children and have been a crucial part in the education of many lives. I have volunteered in classrooms all over the state. I just want to supplement families and be able to help out/ become a part of the family. I believe it is so important for the children to feel close to the babysitter/ nanny. I am open minded and realize that every family raises their children differenctly. I make sure to implement parenting styles that are already put in place. I feel as if I am there to supplement the family and create a happy and safe enviornment for the children. I am great with schedules. I am always on time. Most important I have a constant smile and try to keep everyone happy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Johnna C. is a reference for Ashley D.
Jessica R. is a reference for Ashley D.
Jump to Top
Ashley D.
Ashley D.
Smithfield, RI 02917
27

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now