JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katelyn H.

Nanny in Tiverton, RI 02878.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tiverton, RI

  • Age 25
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Katelyn’s Bio

My mother had a home based licensed child daycare for 12 years. She cared for children whose ages were from 6 weeks old to 12 years old. By having all these children running around my house Monday to Friday, it felt as if they were all my siblings.

Since my mom didn't work on the weekends, many of the parents would ask me to babysit their children; I started babysitting at the age of 12. The most I have babysat at a time is three, and I never felt stressed out or overwhelmed.

In my experience, I feel the first week of watching a child is crucial. During this week, I would set the ground rules that way the child doesn't step over me and we have a mutual understanding of respect for one another.

As of today, I babysit my little cousin who is five when ever my uncle and my aunt want to go on a date night, but I would love to babysit more. I also do service learning, tutoring/helping the teacher, at a kindergarten class and mentor a fifth grader once a week in Providence.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts


Sharon H. is a reference for Katelyn H. Relationship: Co-worker
Lesley B. is a reference for Katelyn H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Katelyn H.
Katelyn H.
Tiverton, RI 02878

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now