JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diana M.

Nanny in Wakefield, RI 02879.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Wakefield, RI

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$400 per week

Diana’s Bio

I'm a creative person who loves sports, arts and crafts, and games.  I have taught first grade for the past 10 years and love it!  While I love working with children in the school environment (with assessments/tasks/work pressure), I'm looking to spend more relaxed time with kids- getting back to the reason I got into teaching in the first place. 
The look in kids eyes when they first see the rainbow of colors possible on butterfly wings, the squeals after just holding a worm for the first time- I long to get back to that experience!  I love giving kids the freedom to explore and see what they can do!
 
That being said- I can also be firm and set limits when kids need them.  Kids crave a predictable environment so that they know what to expect.
 
References available upon request.  I want to give my references a heads-up before they get at call- want to be respectful.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Diana M.
Diana M.
Wakefield, RI 02879
38

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now