JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine L.

Nanny in Wakefield, RI 02879.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wakefield, RI

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

Hi, my name is Katie and I am 25 years old. I graduated from Wheelock College in May of 2007, recieved my bachelor's degree in History, and completed three internships in public school settings in the last four years. I previously taught preschool in Boston, worked in an Elementary school, a preschool, a daycare, Perkins School for the Blind and I am currently working as a behavior specialist, working one on one with children who have special needs. I am hoping to find some extra work baby-sitting, and also hoping to develop relationships with families, where baby-sitting can become more frequent.
I have a lot of experience with children, as well as many references. I am CPR and First Aid certified, and have experience in working with children with autism, ADD, ADHD, and other special needs. I have a great sense of humor, and love playing and acting goofy with children, all while maintaining a professional position. I like to incorporate educational aspects, fun, and social skills to children that I work with. I love to laugh, and I will do whatever is in my power to make your child laugh with me!
 If you are looking for an experienced, reliable, and trustwothy baby-sitter for your family, please do not hesitate to email me with any questions you may have. Parents usually need a night or two out, and I know with children it can be difficult to find the time for you. Contact me if you are one of these busy parents!! Thank you, and I look foward to hearing from you,
 Katie

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Amy D. is a reference for Katherine L.
Amy D. is a reference for Katherine L.
Jump to Top
Katherine L.
Katherine L.
Wakefield, RI 02879
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now