JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa P.

Nanny in Wakefield, RI 02879.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Wakefield, RI

  • Age 40
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hello~I am a 39yr.old female and have 20+ years experience working with children. I will finish my Associates in Early Childhood development this May. Aside from being a nanny for many years, I've worked as an assistant teacher and lead teacher for two Waldorf inspired preschools. I have a child of my own as well, who attends school in NH as a college freshman! Along with spending time with my daughter and our huge extended family, I love time with our dog, the beach,live music, making art, camping,hiking, etc... I extend this love of music,art and nature by incorporating it into daily play with the children I care for. I am an advocate for healthy organic and sustainable living & am happy to include that as part of my care. I believe in a healthy,safe, (but not to restricted), imaginative atmosphere for the children that allows for ample amount of creative play. I'm hoping to work with a family who desires the same kind of care I like to provide, as well as one who is comfortable with me taking the child to places nearby like libraries, parks, playgroups, and other child friendly places/activities in the community.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/13/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Melissa P.
Melissa P.
Wakefield, RI 02879

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now