JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valerie K.

Nanny in Wakefield, RI 02879.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Wakefield, RI

  • Age 24
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Valerie’s Bio

Hello, my name is Valerie. I am currently a senior at the University of Rhode Island studying nutrition and psychology. My parents were the first of their siblings to have children, so when my aunts and unkles had children I was already of age to help care for them. I was a "stay in" nanny on and off for a couple summers for a distant cousin who needed help caring for her new born baby. I was responsible for  feedings in the middle of the night as well as during the day while they were at work. When she got a little older I took her to various museums and playgrounds around the boston area. I love this field of work because I am very active and love keeping up with children. I'm very loving yet stern when necessary. I have a perfect driving record, and have no problem driving around. I am willing to care for your children in any way necessary. I'm open to babysitting, nannying, ext. I promise you will not be dissapointed if you choose me.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Valerie K.
Valerie K.
Wakefield, RI 02879

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now