JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leah C.

Nanny in Wakefield, RI 02879.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Wakefield, RI

  • Age 32
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Leah’s Bio

I enjoy every aspect of raising children. I've been working as a nanny for more than 12 years with 5 different families ranging in ages as young as newborn to 15 years old and have truly loved every minute of it as well as the families I've had the privilege of working with. I can only imagine how difficult it can be for a parent to leave their children in the care of someone else so I'm committed to gaining the families trust and helping the children to feel safe.

I am the oldest of 6 cousins on both sides of my family. My family welcomed my first niece and my parents first grandchild in October of 2015 and she is the love of my life! I have been fortunate enough to help my brother and sister in law by watching my niece one day a week since she was born. I wish I could have her more but I have to share that privilege with other family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Nequila F. is a reference for Leah C. Relationship: Friend
Rita G. is a reference for Leah C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Leah C.
Leah C.
Wakefield, RI 02879
32

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now