JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley R.

Nanny in Warwick, RI 02886.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Warwick, RI

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

       I have known I wanted to be a teacher ever since I was younger. I just love being around children! I have always been around children ever since I was young. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I have experience working with children of all ages and caring for multiple children. I also have experience working with twins. I have been babysitting a family with three children for the past three years.
     I am the oldest of three children so I grew up helping take care of my brother and sister. I received my associates degree in early childhood education from Manchester Community College in December 2010. I now attend Saint Joseph College in West Hartford to pursue my education degree. I am a very responsible, fun, hard working, reliable and trustworthy person. I get along very well with others and can interact well with others. I think being with kids is so much fun and i love it!! I can't wait to teach a class of my own. I would love to teach kindergarten or 1st grade, but I love kids of all ages.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/12/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Pat M. is a reference for Ashley R.
Pat M. is a reference for Ashley R.
Jump to Top
Ashley R.
Ashley R.
Warwick, RI 02886
26

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now