JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie H. - Warwick Nanny

Jamie H. Nanny in Warwick, RI 02886. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Warwick, RI

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I have interviewed Jamie couple of times and have talked to her over the phone on other occasions. She was very...

- Magdalena K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $450-$600 per week

Jamie’s Bio

I am a 23 year old female with a BFA from Pratt Institute in Brooklyn, New York. I have a variety of childcare experience which highlights my abilities to develop rapport with the children I work with in any setting.
I have just completed my 4th year as an arts camp counselor at the Kent County YMCA. Summer 2010 I was awarded the Mary Kathryn Giving Tree Award for best exemplifying the Y's core values of honesty, respect, caring, and responsibility, and for my involvement with the kids. I have been a year round staff since October of 2010.
In addition, I am also employed by Gateway Healthcare. I am a resident counselor in Lincoln. My responsibilities include working as part of a team to assist in the therapeutic treatment of teen girls with mental illness in a group home setting. This placement has enhanced my patience and understanding.
Finally, I have been a sitter for many years. I grew up caring for my own siblings and neighbors and have worked with many families over the last 10 years. I was a regular sitter for a 10 month old, and a 4 year old in 2005.
I am currently looking to transition from counselor to nanny in hopes of having the opportunity to work more one on one with a family and their children. I feel as though my creativity, dedication, and positive attitude would lend itself well to a nanny position, and I really enjoy working with kids, and I am thankful for the opportunities I have been giving within the childcare field and wish to expand my experience.
Thank you so much for reading, I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I have interviewed Jamie couple of times and have talked to her over the phone on other occasions. She was very responsible in her interactions with me She always responded to my phone calls and emails. She was punctual for her interviews. My son enjoyed meeting her. She had the best references. People for whom she worked in the past made it seem like she walked on water and all recommended her without any reservations. I think she is amazing with kids. She is a great person!

- Magdalena K.

References

Eve P. is a reference for Jamie H.
Eve P. is a reference for Jamie H.
Jump to Top