JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tami W.

Nanny in Warwick, RI 02889.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Warwick, RI

  • Age 43
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Tami has been a nanny with our family for just over a month. She arrives each day on time, with a smile and rea...

- Leslie L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Tami’s Bio

I have two children.  My oldest has Asperger's Disorder diagnosed in 2008.  He is fourteen and my daughter is eleven.  Before having my own children I was head teacher at a daycare, then moved onto two families.  After having my own children I was my nieces' nanny for 5 years. I pride myself in providing a nurturing environment when I am around the children.  I have extensive knowledge with special needs especially Autism Spectrum Disoders.  I have my Associates from CCRI and my specialty studies were Psychology and Child and Family needs.  I graduated Psi Beta, Phi Theta Kappa and high honors. 
I look forward to meeting you and seeing how I can meet your family's needs.
Thank you
References and resume are available upon request


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult, Senior
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/26/2014


My availability is valid through 4/6/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Tami has been a nanny with our family for just over a month. She arrives each day on time, with a smile and ready for the day. My boys (5 & 7) immediately took to her, and she has had complete control from day one (a feat many have failed at!) Tami has been a wonderful, and much needed, addition to our household. She is responsible, reliable and trustworthy. We're so glad to have her.

- Leslie L.


Nancy C. is a reference for Tami W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Tami W.
Tami W.
Warwick, RI 02889

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now