Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Beaufort, SC 29906

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lauren. I am from the Midwest but my husband and I recently relocated to Beaufort, SC. I have over 10 years of babysitting experience. I started of babysitting for family and friends but in High school, I started building a more broad clientele. After moving to Chicago for college, I joined Sittercity and became connected with about a half-a-dozen families that I worked with on a regular basis. I love spending time and getting to know children. I enjoy playtime and reading probably as much as they do. I would never be the type of sitter to just sit them in front of the television. I am happy to prepare meals and help with homework as well. I am currently going to school for Physical Therapy. I have been certified in First Aid/CPR but they are currently out of date, but I will be renewing them soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Nicole R.


Lauren did a great job babysitting my three year old son! She got to our house early, did everything I asked her to do, and my son had a great time. I would definitely recommend her!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities


Physical Therapy

Currently attending


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lauren's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now