JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly H.

Nanny in Camden, SC 29020.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Camden, SC

  • Age 36
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I am a patient, responsible, honest, energetic, creative, caring, and experienced Child Care Specialist and person who genuinely has a love and passion in caring for children! I have been a Nanny for more than 13 years and have been employed in a Child Daycare facility setting for more than four years. I have a wide range of experience caring for children such as on an occasional basis (more just Babysitting) up to caring for children as a full time Nanny for long hours, staying over night, running errands, and traveling with the family. I have experience coordinating several differently themed activities for children, helping children to grow developmentally, assisting children in homework, coordinating and transporting children to appointments and outings, making play dates, cleaning, and cooking. I have experience caring for newborns through 13 years of age, with a lot of that experience being with infants and toddlers. I am very familiar with all of the transitions that occur between infancy and the toddler stage but can relate well to older children just as well. I have cared for twins and many children at once comfortably, children with allergies, children with special needs, health and developmental issues. In 2002 I completed the Early Childhood Education Certification which enabled me to become a Lead Teacher in a Child Daycare setting. I am First Aid and CPR Certified. I have many other certifications in the on-going area of Childhood Development (documentation and copies available). I enjoy being a Nanny/Babysitting the most because I can be more one-on-one with a child and adaptable to the families needs and routine which is important to me. I pride myself on being creative and enjoy finding new and interesting ways to keep children interested in learning, stimulated educationally, physically and growing developmentally. I enjoy doing things with children such as creative play, arts and crafts, activities, music, reading, singing, cooking, getting outside and going on trips to museums, pool, library, etc. Most of all it is important to me that I reinforce the values, rules, routine, wants, needs, etc. for the children and family that the parents have set in place in the home with the same amount of love and attention that they give their children. Thank you so much for taking the time to look over my profile.


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/10/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Erin T. is a reference for Kimberly H.
Joan H. is a reference for Kimberly H.
Jump to Top
Kimberly H.
Kimberly H.
Camden, SC 29020

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now