JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pam U.

Nanny in Charleston, SC 29414.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charleston, SC

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Pam’s Bio

I started as a baby sitter at age 14. At an older age, I stayed home with my nephew and nieces while their parents worked. I really enjoyed the experience with them, and watching them learn. I have worked with a lot of different children over the years, from newborn to teenagers. At one time, I had a live-in job as a Nanny with a family with three girls. One of them had special needs. I have worked with people with disabilities, cerebral palsy, as well as with seniors.
I'm a volunteer at the Charleston Aquarium and helped at the opening of Camp Carolina. On 3/13/2010 will be helping with a 5-7-year-olds event the Awesome Alligators. If you only need help for an one-time event with your child, call and see me if I'm available.
 
Related Hobbies and Interests I enjoy baking and cooking and doing different arts and crafts. I like to stay active bike riding, swimming, kayak,and taking close-up photos of flowers, butterflies, etc. I belong to Planet Fitness Gym and work out.  
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/2/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/16

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Armenian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Pat T. is a reference for Pam U.
Pat T. is a reference for Pam U.
Jump to Top
Pam U.
Pam U.
Charleston, SC 29414
62

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now