JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon L.

Nanny in Charleston, SC 29407.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Charleston, SC

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

 
Hello parents,
My name is Shannon. I have just graduated from Stockton College, previously transfered from Seton Hall University. My degree is social work so I love to help people. I adore children and work very well with them. I have experience working at a daycare for a year taking care of eighteen children at a time between the ages of 3 and 6. I have also been babysitting children in my hometown since I was 12 years old.
I have three special needs adopted cousins ages 3, 9, and 14 years old whom I have also taken care of many times. The youngest has sensory and acid reflux problems. The middle had and now has leukemia so he had rage problems from his required steroid treatments. The oldest has autism with a 6 year old intelligence level.
I like to keep my living space clean so I do not mind doing house work at all. I also have experience cleaning rental houses on Long Beach Island. 
Pets are absolutely not a problem. I own two dogs myself and have experience taking care of animals such as ferrets, reptiles, fish (and piranhas), goats, large and small dogs, cats, and bunnies.
 
A little more about me:
I love watching Disney movies. I played soccer for ten years and love all types of sports so I like to keep kids active as well. I have plenty of ideas to keep children busy on rainy days.
Thank you!
Shannon LaPatin

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Dyslexia

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/26/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Dileri . is a reference for Shannon L.
Dileri . is a reference for Shannon L.
Jump to Top
Shannon L.
Shannon L.
Charleston, SC 29407
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now