JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Charleston, SC 29492

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a fun, caring, energetic, reliable, patient 47 year old mother of two, a 14 year old boy and a 9 year old girl. Don't let my age fool you. I can keep up with the best of them!!! My daughter is special needs, which has only made me a more loving, patient and active parent and person. I absolutely adore kids. Having children is the best thing that ever happened to me, and I would treat and care for your children as if they were my own. My husband watches my children, and his father lives with us and is back-up care for them, so there is never a problem with dependability with me. You would feel safe and secure leaving your children with me and not have to worry about their well-being or happiness. I just completed a 2 1/2 year full-time job watching 3 kids. They Read more were 8, 10, and 12 when I first started watching them. I have a lot of experience with infants/toddlers from my own kids and four nieces and nephews, to plenty of one off babysitting jobs from when I was young until now through care.com and other babysitting websites. I also pretty much raised my half brother from birth to 4 months old the summer before I started college, and 12 months to 16 months the summer after college began, and then off and on until he was 6 or 7 years old. I am old school and don't believe in being on the phone or any other technology while babysitting. All of my focus would be on your children where it SHOULD be! I enjoy reading, playing with toys and games, arts and crafts, playing sports, listening and dancing to music, and spending as much time as possible outside. I am more than happy to clean and run errands during any downtime. I would be honored to be responsible for your children and hope you will consider me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/21/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Carla D.

10/31/2014

Katherine sat for Maxine, 6, and Silas, 3, while we took their parents (our daughter and son-in-law) downtown for dinner. She kept us posted via texts during the evening, which was comforting to all of us. She has a calm, kind and caring demeanor and we will be using her again when our daughter and family returns for Thanksgiving and again in February for school break. It's not easy to leave your precious little ones behind with a stranger but through many emails and and calls she impressed me as someone who could be trusted with our grandchildren. I highly recommend her! Carla Davis Beresford Hall, Charleston

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

Finance

Graduated Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 1991

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now