JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea F.

Nanny in Charleston, SC 29406.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charleston, SC

  • Age 28
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $11-$17 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

I am a very responsible, positive, energetic, caring, patient person.  I am up for anything; whether its arts & crafts, reading, playing games, riding bikes, going to the playground, or putting on skits for fun. I have tons of experience babysitting infants all the way up to teenagers. In fact, I have an infant of my own. I am open to babysitting at my house or yours.
I have traveled all around Europe, North Africa, Caribbean, and Central America; have studied abroad in Ireland, England, and Cyprus. I graduated high school and college a year early. I look forward to hearing from you!
Chelseanna Fletcher                                                                              
*Paul V. Moore Central Square High School June ‘06
*State University of New York at Brockport ’06-‘09
*Waterford Institute of Technology Summer ’08
*University of Nicosia, Cyprus Spring ‘09
*University of Stirling, Scotland Summer ‘09
*Graduated Aug’09, Major: International Studies with Business/Marketing


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/17/2014


My availability is valid through 8/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Darrel J. is a reference for Chelsea F. Relationship: Former Employer
David M. is a reference for Chelsea F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Chelsea F.
Chelsea F.
Charleston, SC 29406

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now