JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie S.

Nanny in Charleston, SC 29414.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Charleston, SC

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Stephanie was a great sitter, and we will use her again. She was a little early to the job, and spent time buil...

- Anne-marie H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

Hey Parents! My name is Stephanie, and I'm looking into the possibility of finding a family to nanny or just babysit on random occasions in the Charleston area if we can both find a "match" in the other. ;-) I have a very extensive background in childcare, I have 2 wonderful neices and have been a babysitter for all my friends and family. I love children and helping nuture them into being confident in who they are and what they have to offer. I prefer to take a very interactive approach to childcare, and strive to make sure the child or children are having well rounded days and experiences, whether that be arts and crafts, cooking, music, books, visits to the park, zoos, etc. I am a very organized and kind hearted person, who loves trying new things and everything outdoors. I am a very active person and along with taking care of the children I would do laundry, cleaning, light cooking and general household duties. I am not only responsible and dependable but also quite flexible. I most recently worked at Verizon Wireless for 5 years and decided it wasnt for me. I played basketball and softball in high school. I am a very driven person with a big heart. If you have any interest in meeting or getting to know me further, I would love to hear from you.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/19/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Stephanie was a great sitter, and we will use her again. She was a little early to the job, and spent time building rapport with our toddler before we left the house. It was great to come home and see that she had tidied up all the toys in the living room! She is very responsible and I felt confident leaving our son in her care.

- Anne-marie H.


Jennifer G. is a reference for Stephanie S.
Travis S. is a reference for Stephanie S.
Jump to Top
Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
Charleston, SC 29414

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now