JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Charleston, SC 29414

Meet Kendra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kendra and I am 21 years old and have been a babysitter/nanny for 3 years. I have experience caring for multiple children at once (up to 3 at a time), children with special needs, and caring for infants to preteen ages. I also have experience in working during the summer, after-school care (including homework help), kid friendly meals, potty training, and I have a flexible schedule so I can sometimes do last minute care. I am also a huge animal lover, and have cared for furry animals for more than 5 years. When I am not working, I am furthering my education in Psychology. I feel my studies have actually helped me as a nanny because I am able to understand how a child's mind works. More than that, though, I am a child at heart so it is easy for me to play with children. Read more When I am working I provide a safe and learning environment, while encouraging activities that get their imagination going. The best experiences I have had as a nanny/babysitter, are the ones where the parent(s) trust me and let me do my own thing with their children. But, I always respect the parents' rules, routines, dynamic with their children. I always try to follow the pattern of how you do things with your child. I would love to meet the next family I work for, so I hope I am the right nanny for you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Kendra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending Arapahoe Community College

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kendra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now