Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Charleston, SC 29403

Meet Erin

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Erin and I have 10 years experience caring for children from birth to age 13. Three of those years being nannying/family managing. I am certified in first aid, CPR, and AED. I am comfortable getting children ready for their day, preparing meals, grocery shopping, cleaning, doing laundry, and caring for pets, just to name a few things. I have always enjoyed watching children because it gives me the chance to not only release my inner child and have fun, but to also connect with the children and become like an older sibling to them. (Being the youngest of three, younger siblings are something I've always wanted!) I enjoy art, reading, and learning new things. I also like being active, and I grew up around the pool so I am a very strong swimmer. I hope to find a family that I can bond with and become Read more more than just a nanny to their children. I would love if the children thought of me as an extension of their own family. When I was little, I always looked up to the young men and women who took care of me and I would be honored if a child felt the same way about me. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/20/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jana H.


Erin was absolutely fantastic! My family went to Charleston for a little vacation- my husband and I wanted to explore some restaurants and bars so we found Erin through Sittercity. Thankfully she was very understanding of my anxiety around leaving my son with a stranger in a city we don't live in and allowed me to run a basic background check, call a reference, and FaceTime with her prior. Not only was she great with my 14 month old, she even gave us some awesome tips for exploring the city. Thank you, Erin!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now