JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Charleston, SC 29414

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, my name is Katie! I currently teach preschool in Charleston and I absolutely love it. I have lots of experience working with children, I have been babysitting since I was 14. I realized at a young age that taking care of people was something that I wanted to spend my life doing. In high school, I was blessed with the opportunity to take classes in Early Childhood Education and actually have a preschool class in our classroom. In this class, we took online training classes and become certified to care for young children. This is where i really fell in love with caring for children. When I graduated high school, I went to college in Tennessee for one year where I was studying to become a pediatric nurse. However, circumstances changes and I had to move to Charleston to be with my family. Over that time I realized Read more that becoming a teacher was what I really wanted to do with my life. I recently got a job working in a daycare, and I absolutely love and adore the children. I have years of experience babysitting, and I have many families whom I have cared for their children here in Charleston. I am a very patient and nurturing person, and I feel like I was blessed with the gift to be able to love and care for children. I am looking to become a full- time nanny because I think it would fit my lifestye very well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$450-$700/hr for the first child, $50 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Attended Motlow State Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now