Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Charleston, SC 29414

Meet Nellie Mengedoht

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have two children of my own. I love to do things with children. I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old.  I live in summer-ville and can come to your house or you can bring your child to my house. I love animals so if you have one that want bother me. I am a non smoker and don't want to be around it. I have work in the medical field for 23 years. I would love to watch your children. You can reach me at home 345-2479 or email

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kelly E.


Danelle watched my two children, who are 6 and 3, twice a week while I finished up a class over an eight week period. She is very reliable and will be there on time to babysit, if not early. She fed my children dinner, played with them, put them to bed, and my children liked her a lot. She also sat for me when i started a new job for a week where she put my daughter on the school bus, and drove my son to preschool. I trust Danelle and will use her again to sit for date nights etc.

Elizabeth P.


Danelle came to sit for our children when we unexpectedly needed a part-time sitter for a week. Our 3-year-old triplets can be a handful, but Danelle was undaunted and quickly had everything well in hand. She not only maintained their regular routine (even managing to get them down for their afternoon nap on time), but went above and beyond, taking the kids on backyard wagon rides and somehow finding time to straighten their playroom. Danelle was extremely reliable and arrived promptly each day. Our children enjoyed their time with her and I would be thrilled to have her sit for them again!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



Graduated miller motte

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Nellie Mengedoht's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now