JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Charleston, SC 29414

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Michelle and I am 29 years old. I am looking for a full time nanny position. I started working in a daycare in high school at the age of 16 where I worked with infants-5 year olds. I worked there until I graduated high school and then moved back to South Carolina for college and through college I worked with after school aged children where I would help with homework when needed and during the Summer months I would be responsible for being a chaperone on a variety of field trips around Charleston which included the aquarium, Chuck E Cheeses, the water park (so I do have experience with supervising children while swimming), and many other places. I have a passion for children and making sure they are active and doing fun things to they are always learning and having fun and not just sitting in front Read more of a tv all day. I love I have been a nanny in the past for a 3 month old until he was about 18 months old. We have a 100 pound dog so I am definitely comfortable with dogs of any size. I am fine with doing light house keeping such as cleaning the dishes, running errands, getting groceries, vacuuming etc. My CPR/ first aid certification has expired, but I am willing to get certified again. I just haven't needed it in my previous job, so I haven't renewed it. I'm looking to start as soon as possible. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 2/25/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Sociology

Graduated Charleston Southern University 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now