JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cindy H.

Nanny in Charleston, SC 29492.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Charleston, SC

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Cindy’s Bio

 I am looking for some additional work...and since I love kids and have never had any problems teaching or babysitting, I figured I would give this site a try. I have worked in elementary, middle, and some high schools...singing to and educating children about opera.  I also worked for a family in Marin County, CA.  I was specifically in charge of the youngest child, who suffers from emotional and mental problems.  I also assisted the mother in caring for her two older children, one who is ADHD and one who is Autistic.  I am a very patient, caring person who loves working with children of all ages.  Please feel free to contact me with any questions!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Italian
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sally K. is a reference for Cindy H.
Kim M. is a reference for Cindy H.
Jump to Top
Cindy H.
Cindy H.
Charleston, SC 29492
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now