JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Paige S. Nanny in Charleston, SC 29407.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charleston, SC

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

Paige’s Bio

My name is Paige Skinner. I am a 29 year old female that is intelligent, reliable, creative and kind. I have had experiences all across the board, from newborn twins to rowdy teenagers! I started off as a mother's helper and have gone through all the phases of babysitter, au pair to live-in to nanny. I have attached my resume so you can take a look at what I have done. I am also CPR certified in infant and children as well as First Aid certified.

Beyond my resume I thought it might be better if I just told you a bit about me so that you can get a good sense of whether or not I might be a good fit.

The reason I think I am great at being a caretaker is because I am very fluid, I can take care of much more than just your kids! In previous experiences I have done everything from making doctors appointments to groceries, dry cleaning, laundry...once I even tiled their floor! The truth is I don't like doing the same thing everyday, which means I do well in situations that are constantly changing (they always are with growing kids!), I can easily reassess my role and what those needs are. Lastly, I think that my background (I grew up in rural NH) has kept me humble and my values in check. I'm very nurturing, well traveled, I speak Spanish and I love learning through children as I teach them.

Looking forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/6/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish
  • Swahili

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Contact Me F. is a reference for Paige S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Paige S.
Paige S.
Charleston, SC 29407

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now