JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara M.

Nanny in Charleston, SC 29412.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charleston, SC

  • Age 67
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

I recently retired from a full time position in the compliance field here is Charleston. I previously lived in Georgia where I was employed as a nanny for two families. The children ranged from an infant to a 10 year old, boys and girls. I did this work on a part time basis while studying environmental horticulture. I also have two adult children and 4 grandsons ages 18 months to 13 years old. I have cared for each one of them since their birth. I am very familiar with feeding, diaper changes, snuggling time, reading, playing and nurturing. I love little ones and watching them grow and develop.
I have my own reliable transportation and good driving record. I am also certified in CPR.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/1/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/10/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jessica H. is a reference for Barbara M. Relationship: Former Employer
Daphne B. is a reference for Barbara M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Barbara M.
Barbara M.
Charleston, SC 29412
67

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now