JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karri D.

Nanny in Chester, SC 29706.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chester, SC

  • Age 41
  • 29 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Karri’s Bio

I have been keeping children ever since I was 11 yrs. old. I have been a nanny on and off with jobs inbetween since I was 19 yrs. old. I have 27yrs. experience working with children.I am looking for someone who has a busy lifestyle,easy going, that would want me to take the children places like on educational trips or leisure activities. I can prepare meals for the children, do the children's laundry and take care of any pets that you have if that is required also. But my sole purpose is looking after the children.I don't have a problem transporting children to and from recreational activities such as soccer or baseball ect. I consider myself responsible while at the same time just letting loose and being a big kid. But I usually get to know the child within the first week and organize a schedule that best suits. Some parents ask for schedules and some don't but I prefer working with one. I provide a daily and weekly schedule with activities inside and outside the home. I am looking for a permanent position with a family that requires atleast 35 to 40 hours a week. I have plenty of referrences and can e-mail some information to you or hand it in through a folder upon meeting you the day of the appointment. F.Y.I  I am a morning mother's helper I am willing to work two part-time postions if possible. So if there is a family with a need for part time help, depending on my situation I am open to that as long as it it is worth my time and drive. I am more than just a nanny, I pet sit, am a brand ambassador and will be finishing a recreation clerk job in September.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

29 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Mr A. is a reference for Karri D.
Mr A. is a reference for Karri D.
Jump to Top
Karri D.
Karri D.
Chester, SC 29706
41

years
of age

29

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now