JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Columbia, SC 29210

Meet Ashlin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Ashlin Parnell and am 21 years old. I babysit for my cousins from time to time when my aunt is busy or is going out of town. I love children and hope to work in a school setting when I am done with college next year. I have experience with being a peer mentor to students at another institution I attended, which consisted of weekly meetings and helping with any problems academically or socially that each student needed. I am currently a senior enrolled at the University of South Carolina majoring in Psychology with the hopes of getting my Master's in Social Work to be a school social worker. My availability for the summer is open, but if care is needed once the school year starts again I am willing to discuss how to make that happen around my current school schedule. I will be thankful Read more for any opportunity given to me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of South Carolina - Columbia

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ashlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now