JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica N.

Nanny in Columbia, SC 29229.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Columbia, SC

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hello, my name is Jessica; I am originally from Charleston, SC. I recently graduated from Howard University, there I majored in Psychology and minored in human development. I have many years of experience with children. Aside from my large family with many children; I have been employed an educational summer camp, there I watched and cared for children from ages 5 -13, I was responsible for teaching them a curriculum for their upcoming school year. I have also worked in my grandmother's daycare for many years, there I played with and care for children as old as 5, and as young as 2 months. My most recent childcare job was socaializing and caring for a 2 year old whose family recently moved to the country. Along with socializing her, I taught her the basics of her second language, English.
I am knowledgable in many child developmental issues and have been educated in courses such as;
Prenatal and Early Childhood Development; Parentology; Human Development; Child and Family Relations; Growth and Development in Children and Adolescents; Marital and Family Interactions; and Brain and Behavior.
I have had a full-time job throughout my college career, as a waitress. I am looking for a part-time or occasional nanny position as I plan to work a full-time job as well. I would love to help you in your home and take some stress off of your days.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jessica N.
Jessica N.
Columbia, SC 29229

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now