JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica B.

Nanny in Columbia, SC 29229.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Columbia, SC

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $275-$450 per week

Jessica’s Bio

I have worked at licensed child care centers for 5 yrs now. I worked with children infants to 12 years old. I was mainly a teacher for infants for children 2yr old but I have work with all ages. I was also the 4yr old to 12yr old teacher for about 5months.
I have SLED background check, CPR training, First Aid training, Early Childhood Credential, bloodborne pathogens training, & many other child care training classes.
 I also have many years of experience baby-sitting & being around children. I grow up helping in church nursery & helping my grandmother care for younger siblings & cousins. I have two younger brothers that I helped care for and I also have younger cousins that I have care for. I also started babysitting outside of my family @ age 14. I have been a baby-sitter for many families over the yrs.
I love working with children & teaching them new things and seeing them grow and learn. Working with children is very rewarding.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/5/2016


My availability is valid through 1/4/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Juliette M. is a reference for Jessica B.
Juliette M. is a reference for Jessica B.
Jump to Top
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Columbia, SC 29229

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $275-$450 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now