JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kenya C.

Nanny in Fort Mill, SC 29707.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fort Mill, SC

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Kenya’s Bio

I have always loved children. I have been caring for children since high school and intensely enjoy being around them. I am very hands on, I will get down on the floor and play games, pretend, color, etc! I can communicate with them in a way that makes them comfortable and willing to follow my rules as far as getting their homework done, behaving, and whatever their parents would like to be done while they are away. I have been a nanny for many families throughout the years, caring for many ages and quantities, four at a time being the most so far. I have cared for many school age children during high school.

My patience, optimism, energy, and loving discipline have helped me be successful in caring for children of all ages.  I have always been a very positive and cheerful person. I am a former cheerleader and cheerleading coach for my former high school, so I am full of energy and very active physically. I have the ability to establish a repor with anyone, whether child or adult making it very easy to get along with everyone.

I am also very creative. I am an author and have four published books. I have three years of college experience where I majored in biology and history. I have tutored children in history, English, science and health.

I have taught English overseas in South Korea at a camp for 3rd -6th graders and it was a wonderful experience. I speak conversational Spanish and have a passion for cooking healthy, flavorful food of many different styles. I love dogs of all sizes, I have a cocker spaniel of my own and have experience with parrots as well.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/23/2015


My availability is valid through 1/19/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Karon A. is a reference for Kenya C.
Karon A. is a reference for Kenya C.
Jump to Top
Kenya C.
Kenya C.
Fort Mill, SC 29707

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now