JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelby H.

Nanny in Greenville, SC 29607.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Greenville, SC

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Shelby’s Bio

I am not your typical American Female. I was born in Costa Rica. My family and I were missionaries there. I grew in a family with 5 children so there was rarely a time when I was not with children. At age 12 I started babysitting, teaching children how to speak Spanish, teaching English, and teaching Sunday school. I love children, they are my passion. I moved to the U.S. at 16. My father was diagnosed with cancer and died shortly after. I decided to stay in the United States and attend school here. I went to Bob Jones University and studied nursing for a year, but I did not have the funds to finish. I am still hoping to finish my degree and work as a nurse for children. I want to be a nanny because it is my love. I love teaching children about how beautiful life is. I am not the type of nanny to sit and watch t.v. all the time. I will be doing fun, educational activities. Plus, your children will get free Spanish lessons. I can run a household very well, as my mother put me in charge of running the home after my father passed. She went to school and I was the cook, cleaner, shopper, and caregiver for my younger siblings. I am grateful for my past, it has made me the woman I am today. I am so blessed to get opportunities to work with children.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cancer
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/19/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish


Ashley M. is a reference for Shelby H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shelby H.
Shelby H.
Greenville, SC 29607

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now