JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Martha B.

Nanny in Hilton Head Island, SC 29926.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Hilton Head Island, SC

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Martha’s Bio

I have been a part time nanny the last 3 years of college, and babysat for a total of 13 years now. I'm 25. I am a UGA child and family development graduate as of May 2013 and have also worked in local real estate. I have a lot of experience and education with children. I have my own transportation, references, and am 25 years old. I would enjoy activities like taking little ones to the dollar movies once a week, the playground at the park, and story time at the library. Please feel free to ask me any questions! I also play piano at an advanced level and would be happy to teach your children.
 
I am not looking for a corporate job. I prefer a more self employed approach (teaching piano lessons, nannying/babysitting, and private real estate leasing). My profile says I am wiling to drive 20 miles away. For a few families I have traveled farther, but typically when families live more than 10 miles from where I live (5 Points), they add a flat rate for gas.

I am a paid member with an enhanced background check and DMV report to increase my chances of finding a great family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/24/2013

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Laura W. is a reference for Martha B. Relationship: Client
Jade W. is a reference for Martha B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Martha B.
Martha B.
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now