Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Johns Island, SC 29455

Meet Lana

  • Speaks Arabic and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Education Charleston Southern University – Charleston, SC Bachelor of Science: Biology / Pre-Dentistry (2010) • GPA: 3.8 / Dean’s List 2006 - 2010 • Perfect Attendance Award 2005-2008 • Graduated with Honors “Cum Laude” Medical University of South Carolina – Charleston, SC College of Health Professions-Masters in Physician Assistant Studies • 31 Credits (Not currently enrolled) Work Experience Bluffton Periodontics – Bluffton, SC Position: Dental Assistant / Office Manager Dates: November 2010 – April 2013 Responsibilities: In this position, I have two distinct roles in direct support of the practicing Periodontist. As his Dental Assistant, I am responsible for new patient intake, patient relations, taking x-rays, taking impressions, assisting with surgeries, knowledge of surgical tools, IV sedations and all aspects of patient monitoring. I also ensure that the lab and the lab equipment are clean, sanitized and organized at all times. As his Office Manger, I handle all professional correspondences, Read more including clinical notes. I also handle insurance billing, scheduling and basic office duties. I place regular supply orders for both the office and the labs. There is no aspect of this practice that I am not involved in. Charleston Southern University – Charleston, SC Position: Temporary positions in Communications Department and Aramark Food Service. Dates: May 2010 – November 2010 Responsibilities: Held two temporary positions on campus while finishing my degree. The first was within the Communications Department (maintaining and repairing electronic equipment). The second was in the campus coffee shop where I was able to help out while they sought out a more permanent employee. Charleston Southern University (Biology Department) – Charleston, SC Position: Laboratory Technician Dates: 2008- 2010 Responsibilities: Instructing classes of 30-40 college students, setting up labs and procedures for the instructor, giving lab practicals when necessary, and following lab safety protocols for the lab. *Received a perfect attendance award in 2008. Private In-Home Day Care – Traverse City, MI Position: Care Giver Dates: 2004 –2007 Responsibilities: Looking after the needs of up to five children at a time. Clients included children with disabilities as well as children with special emotional, medical and dietary needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Lana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Master Degree: Counseling

Currently attending Webster University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now