JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Ladson, SC 29456

Meet Bethany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Bethany and I have been a caregiver for almost 5 years. I am 18 years old and I started out babysitting the neighbors kids when i was around 13 or 14. Then when i turned 16 babysitting turned into my job after school. I took care of 2 children(ages 8 and 11) Monday-Saturday after they got home from school for almost 2 years. These duties included picking the kids up, making dinner some nights, helping with homework, light housekeeping, and overall building a fun and healthy relationship with the kids. For the last year i have been also taking care of another family's children 1 day a week from 6:30am-6pm. These childrens' ages were 5,5,3,2, and a newborn. With this family i had the opportunity to learn and grow with the children and also get experience in things like potty training, diaper changing, as well as cooking Read more meals for all of the children and putting everyone down for naps, ect. Mainly i just love kids. Im to young to have any children of my own so until then i make taking care of other people children my career until the day comes when i can have my own little ones to raise and help

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 3/14/13

Ratings & reviews

Bethany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Bethany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now