JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Nanny in Lancaster, SC 29720

Meet Sandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Professional Experience: Nanny / Lancaster, SC. January 2012-June 2017 Medical field 28 years, Nursery worker at local church..I I have raised two wonderful sons. Leaving the Medical field in 2011  I am a very caring, loving compassionate individual, I would like to care for your love one giving them complete one on one care and attention.. being young and left with a stranger is very scarry to a child, being sick and not knowing what the future holds is very scarry.. I will provide a sence of security and love to your love one in your absence . A warm, caring, and nurturing individual seeking a Nanny position Bringing strong passion for children and families and expertise in child development to promote the children s physical, mental, and emotional well-being. Legally authorized to work in the United States Own a reliable vehicle with valid license and insurance ,TB tested and Read more Hepatitis vaccinated Special Capabilities: Extensive experience in providing on-going care to children Capable of assuming total responsibility for home in absence of parents Supervised and cared for children 4 mths-4 yrs ,Instructed children in personal cleanliness and social development Read to children Organized activities of kids such as games and trips Tended to emotional comfort and well being of children Prepared craft materials and helped children to use them Key Accomplishments Helped children with homework effectively which resulted in excellent grades in school Disciplined children in keeping with the methods requested by the parents Maintained a secure environment; safeguarded children from many potential hazards Provided temporary custodial care to kids Interacted with children; played games and maintained their well-being Kept the children safe and entertained in educational ways Key Accomplishments Responded to a crisis situation which resulted in non-occurrence of a serious incident Helped effectively with language development, social manners and homework First Aid & CPR " 2011 Additional Skills: Excellent interpersonal and communication skills Neat appearan

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/17

Ratings & reviews

Sandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now