JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shay A.

Nanny in Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Myrtle Beach, SC

  • Age 43
  • 29 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Shay’s Bio

Hello. My name is Shay. I am a mom and a wife. Therefore, I have first hand experience with all aspects of motherhood and family life. I know what it is like to want a date night or an extra set of hands. I love children and pets. I love HUGS. I am a people person and a people pleaser. I have many years of experience in several fields and have a strong work ethic. I have high morals and integrity. Also, I have been a contracted nanny before for a Doctor in PA. Currently, I am employed part time at a daycare in Conway. Therefore, I have all of the required background checks, fingerprints, references, etc. In addition, I am currently pursuing a degree in education at Coastal Carolina University. So, if you would like to know more, I would love for you to contact me so we may chat further. Thank you for your time and consideration. Have a wonderful day!


Age Specific Experience

29 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/27/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Audrey M. is a reference for Shay A. Relationship: Friend
Carol B. is a reference for Shay A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shay A.
Shay A.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now