JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Myrtle Beach, SC 29588

Meet Blair

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have recently graduated from Horry Georgetown Technical Institute Conway Campus, with a declared major in Early Childhood Development. Upon reviewing my resume/application you will quickly discover that I am a worthy candidate for this position. My skills have been developing as I have taken on many positions in private households, babysitting and after school care. The second graders at Tuckahoe Elementary School, Arlington, VA, helped me to realize my dream job is to work with children. In fact, children seem to like me as well. I am a dedicated and qualified early childhood teacher with a passion for children’s learning and care, and experience working in preschool environments with children aged two-to-four. In my past role, I was responsible for delivering creative learning and play activities to up to 12 children aged two-to-four I also work with other teachers to help craft the center’s curricula. I have developed strong Read more skills in creating fun and interactive learning activities and materials. Once you interview me you will find that I am enthusiastic, motivated, and have great communication skills. Patience and respect for children and adults is one of my strongest assets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/17/2017
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/17

Ratings & reviews

Blair doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Blair's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now