JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer R. Nanny in Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Myrtle Beach, SC

  • Age 46
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello.  My name is Jennifer.  I am the oldest of 9 children.  I have 5 brothers and 3 sisters, whom I helped raise.  I have been living in Myrtle Beach for 2 years.  I grew up in upstate NY and moved south about 5 years ago.  I was in the Army Reserves for 8 years after I graduated high school.  While I was in the Reserves, I went to college full time and worked part time.  I have been out of college for 12 years and have been working full time since.  I have 12 years of human services experience.  I have worked in the following field and have experience in mental health counseling, career counseling and most recently drug counseling.  I consider myself very mature and responsible.  I am very good with people in general, young and old.  I enjoy helping others.  I do not drink, or smoke.  Let me know what yours needs are, perhaps I can help. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult, Senior
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/15/2015


My availability is valid through 6/25/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Daphne V. is a reference for Jennifer R. Relationship: Former Employer
Anna B. is a reference for Jennifer R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer R.
Jennifer R.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now