Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in North Augusta, SC 29841

Meet Erica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Erica!.Please allow me to introduce myself... Upon finishing my undergrad degree, I worked for three years as an Interrelated High School Special Education teacher in Gwinnett County GA with experience with children of all ages and abilities. Currently, a recent graduate student at Walden University as part of the Clinical Psychology and Counseling Masters program, I possess a sound academic record - and my professors speak highly of my outstanding academic, critical thinking, and interpersonal skills. I am presently working on my licensure to practice as an LPC. As I prepare for the next phase of my career, I am seeking other employment that will afford me the opportunity to continue helping others in my community. My life experiences have afforded me the capacity to offer genuine empathy, compassion, and authenticity to all my clients and co-workers. For the past several years, while managing my responsibilities Read more as the sole caretaker for my six-year-old son, I have completed ninety-one hours of graduate level courses with a 4.0 GPA and worked as a full-time caregiver to clients with severe neurocognitive disorders. Beyond my educational and work experiences, I process an inquisitive mind, great candor, exceptional work ethics, and communications skills. With every challenge, I embrace any obstacles as opportunities for personal growth. I thoroughly enjoy helping others, which is why I have tried to turn my passion into a career with every opportunity I can. I would like to thank you for taking time to explore the viability of me as a caregiver of your child or children. I appreciate your time and willingness to take me into consideration for the position. I am filled with earnest enthusiasm and eagerness to help your familiy :-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 4/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Erica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now