JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maureen R.

Nanny in Charleston, SC 29406.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

North Charleston, SC

  • Age 32
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

Maureen’s Bio

I am a fun loving girl who loves to play and be creative! I love children and  believe I was called to work with them.  Some of my experience includes teaching preschool music classes for 4-5 yr olds. I taught a beginners dance class for 6-11 year olds and assisted gymnastics classes for 2-10 year olds. I've also been a nanny to families with newborn babies all the way through 12 yrs of age. My most recent position was being a nanny for 2 little boys from the ages of 2 & 5 until they were 5 & 8 when my husband and I moved away for his job. Following that (summer 2016) I was hired to travel to Poland and Au Pair for a family adopting 4 children and then assist them in bringing them back to their new home in the states. I feel I have a lot to offer not only to children but to families as well. Thank you for stopping by & feel free to contact me with any further questions :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/19/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/16/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kelly N. is a reference for Maureen R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer P. is a reference for Maureen R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Maureen R.
Maureen R.
North Charleston, SC 29406
32

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now