JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dora S.

Nanny in Orangeburg, SC 29115.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Orangeburg, SC

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Dora’s Bio

My name is Dora.  I am 48 years old.  I love children very much.  In 2012 I was a Nanny for 2 beautiful girls.  Their father is in the U.S. Army, so the Nanny job only lasted a year due to the family having to relocate.  I used to be a CASA Volunteer for Jefferson County Family Court and a Foster parent for department of Social Services.  I have 2 sons, both are grown and live in other states.  I was a post certifide childcare provider at Ft. Wainwright, Alaska, Ft. Stewart, Georgia and at Ft. Lee, Virginia. I have an A.S., B.S. and M.S.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/7/2015


My availability is valid through 3/5/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Dora S.
Dora S.
Orangeburg, SC 29115

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now