JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley B. Nanny in Parris Island, SC 29905.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Parris Island, SC

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hello my name is Ashley Bentley and I'm 27 years old. I have been a full time nanny since 2009 and I am very interested in becoming a part of someones family! I have cared for newborns all the way to 15 years old. I take pride in doing daily lessons with kids that are not enrolled in school, like during the summer time, or kids that are too young for school. I have been told and seen progress in the kids I have watched and their teachers have told me the child is placing higher than other kids in the class. I take pride in giving children challenges and challenging them to be smart! I love being outside, going to the pool, lake, park wherever. I cannot wait for the day that i finish my degree and can be a Elementary school teacher. I think kids are so full of joy and happiness and that is something I love to surround myself with. I cannot wait to be covered in paint, markers, stickers, you name it. Kids really light up my life.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/14/2013


My availability is valid through 3/6/14

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Michelle C. is a reference for Ashley B.
Michelle C. is a reference for Ashley B.
Jump to Top
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Parris Island, SC 29905

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now