JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Ridgeland, SC 29936

Meet Amy

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am a drug-free, non-smoker Christian mother of a 10 year old son. I have a reliable vechile and a valid driver's license. I have over 20 years experience working with children in licensed childcare facilities, as a nanny and a sitter. I mostly worked with infants ages from 6 weeks to 18 months for several years. I was a Lead Teacher in a Infant room and also worked with other age group as well. It has been awhile since I had training's, received CPR, First Aid classes, or received TB shots, but I'm willing to attend to any classes, if necessary. I am comfortable taking the child(ren) to places and activities. I have also taken the car seat safety class. I have always loved children. I love to see them learn, grow, experience new things, and see their personality develop. I am also interested in the holistic natural Read more resources, as well as teach children the developmental skills that is appropriate for their ages. I like to introduce children to different music, arts, mannerisms, proper self disciplinary, educational things, reading, basic American Sign Language, sports and exercises. I like going on walks, going to the parks, zoos, museums, library, and whatever the family and I are comfortable having me do. I am willing to learn and teach what the family introduce me. The children's safety is important to me. Cleanliness, and positive attitude are things that I like to introduce and guide children to learn. Please feel free to ask me anything! Thank you and I look forward hearing from you at the soonest.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Available to start on 5/21/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$250-$600/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Hearing Loss
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

History and Museum Studies

Attended Walsh University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now