JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Rock Hill, SC 29730

Meet Amy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Experienced babysitter looking for a full time job to care for children, backed by following skill sets and qualifications essential for babysitting. Also because I love kids they bring so much joy , happiness , and I love to be around them. Teach them new things and have a great time with them . Skills • Good communication and interpersonal skills • Have The ability to supervise and care for children in the absence of parents or regular caregiver • Skilled in diaper-changing and bottle-feeding • Have the ability to manage and control the children efficiently • Skilled in playing games and engaging children in educational activities • Have the ability to bathe, dress and feed infants and children • Able to organize activities such as games and outings to provide fun and exercise • Ability to perform housekeeping duties and arrange meals for children in keeping with employer’s instructions Read more • Ability to act quickly and stay calm in medical emergencies • Have great patience while dealing with children • Good sense of humor and playfulness • Bilingual: English and Spanish Education West Brooklyn High School High School Diploma – 2014 Borough Of Manhattan Community College Some college Emergency Care Program New York Certified Emt Completed Work Experience Ms . Jennifer Family - (718) 208-6106 (2011-2016) looked after two kids . • Bathe, dress and feed to infants and children of different age groups • Prepare food recipe and meals for children • Arrange activities, games and day trips to give enjoyment and exercise to kids • Take complete responsibility of children in the absence of parents • Perform light housekeeping duties • Watched over children’s homework assignments for school • Took care of pets and plants

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Forensic Science

Currently attending Manhattan College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now