JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer C.

Nanny in Sharon, SC 29742.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sharon, SC

  • Age 38
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

My kids love her and we do too! She is always on time, if not early and goes above and beyond expectations. Sh...

- Cheryl L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am currently a full time nanny for an amazing military family. Unfortunately they are being relocated and I am looking to find a new family to work with. I have been with this family a little over nine months. The children that I currently keep are ages 2, 3, and a newborn. I have a bachelor's degree in Social Work from Winthrop University and was previously a counselor for 10 years. I've babysat and been a nanny on and off since I was a teen. I've cared for children newborn to 14 years old. I've also worked with children with developmental disabilities. I have been trained in CPR and First Aid. I am very outgoing, compassionate, empathetic, trustworthy and dependable as my references will also tell you. I am also open to doing extra things around the house and running errands if needed. I would love to help out any family in need!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/6/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

My kids love her and we do too! She is always on time, if not early and goes above and beyond expectations. She is willing to do light housework to include laundry, dishes, cleaning the litter box, meal prep and general tidying up. There is nothing better than coming home to happy kids and an organized house. Thanks Jennifer!

- Cheryl L.


Cheryl And Joe L. is a reference for Jennifer C. Relationship: Former Employer
Amanda C. is a reference for Jennifer C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Sharon, SC 29742

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now