JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Veronica M.

Nanny in Summerville, SC 29485.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Summerville, SC

  • Age 43
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Veronica is a very caring and loving person with two kids of her own that she cares very deeply for. It was app...

- Jason S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Veronica’s Bio

I'm originally from Peru, I came to the United States 8 years ago.
I graduated in Peru from Nursing School and I have all my certificates with me.
I was not able to re-certify as a Nurse in the United States because I am married to a US Navy sailor and we moved from State to State every 3 years. Now that he is retired, we moved to South Carolina 4 months ago and I am ready to start working again.
I believe I have experience as a Nanny taking care my 5 nephews,others that requested my services. As a good cooker, I always preferred give them home made food.
I potty trained them and I succeded having them leave diapers before 2 years old, and sometimes before they turned 1 year old.
I love kids and for some reason they love me, I like to play with them and teach them to draw and paint. More than a Nanny a can be an aunt to your children.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/29/13

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Veronica is a very caring and loving person with two kids of her own that she cares very deeply for. It was apparent from initial interactions that she only had the best intentions for Marielle. She will be with us for a few more months until June, but then since I'm a teacher, I will be looking after Marielle in the summer months.

After having our mom need to return to the Philippines, it was a comfort having someone look after her with the same amount of care and diligence as before. Veronica will share tips and tricks with you from her own experience. She has reliable transportation and is willing to drive to meet you if needed. She has been willing to help out with chores around the home. She has prepared meals for the baby. Finally, Veronica is very creative. She has taken some great photos of Marielle that many others have enjoyed.

I encourage you to contact Veronica and see if she's the right fit for you. She certainly was for us for the short time that we had her.

- Jason S.


Brittany L. is a reference for Veronica M.
Shelly B. is a reference for Veronica M.
Jump to Top
Veronica M.
Veronica M.
Summerville, SC 29485

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now