JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel S.

Nanny in Summerville, SC 29483.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Summerville, SC

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Hello, Families!

I'm a gentle, compassionate person who loves being around children, striving to be very in tune with each individual child, and to provide tailored care for each of them.

I believe in working as a team with you, the parents, by offering assistance, re-enforcing and supporting your decisions. I'm also very open to advice, and constructive criticism. After all, I want to give your family the best care and experience possible!

I have a combined 10+ years' experience working as a babysitter and nanny for many families, as well as volunteering in our church's nursery. I form a close bond with families and their children, and love being a part of their lives as they grow in many ways.
Your children are treasures, and my goal is to be a healthy, well-balanced influence, and to care for them in their every day lives!

I am First Aid and CPR certified, and have reliable transportation. I believe in arriving on time, with a professional, positive attitude and a willingness to help. I also love pets, and am very happy to get to know your furry family members as well!

Please feel free to contact me with any questions, or to set up a Meet & Greet, at your convenience.
Thank you!



Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/17/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Summerville, SC 29483

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now