Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in Fort Mill, SC 29708

Meet Catherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children. When I cared for twin girls and taught in the Mother's Morning Out program at my church, I enjoyed reading, sharing Bible stories, going down the slide with the children, doing crafts, painting, singing songs, playing games, etc. I love to play outside. I have cared for children from infancy through elementary school age. I emphasize please and thank you and excuse me. I am warm and loving and am very protective of the children in my care. I am honest and reliable. I am available for a long term position and/or on an as needed basis during the day or evenings or some weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Candice A.

12/9/2013

Catherine is a wonderful caregiver to my daughter, who has grown from a 7 month old baby to an active toddler under Catherine’s care. The highlight of my daughter’s mornings is Catherine’s arrival, and she greets Catherine with big smiles and hugs. Catherine is kind, affectionate, and patient with my daughter, responsive to her needs, and skilled at gently redirecting her activities and behavior when needed. Catherine provides my daughter with her full attention when she is with her. She engages her in active play, reads her stories, sings songs, and helps her create artwork. She has taught my daughter new gestures and words, and has helped her achieve new skills, like learning how to turn around and safely crawl down stairs backwards, an essential skill in my home. Catherine is protective of the children she cares for, and I am always comfortable when she takes my daughter outside of the house for activities like story time at the library or to the playground. Catherine is trustworthy and conscientious. She is incredibly reliable and always arrives on-time or early, ready to start the day. When I need to make schedule adjustments, Catherine is flexible and accommodating. Catherine has been wonderful to my family, providing stellar care. Any family would be lucky to welcome Catherine into their home.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now