JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Morgan H. - Dell Rapids Nanny

Morgan H. Nanny in Dell Rapids, SD 57022. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Dell Rapids, SD

  • Age 19
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $1000-$1500 per month

Morgan’s Bio

My name is Morgan Hoglund. I'm 19 years old and have one younger brother. I am currently going to college at South Dakota State University working toward a degree in Early Childhood Education. I grew up in Dell Rapids, SD and have a good midwest work ethic. I have held babysitting jobs since I was in the sixth grade and developed great relationships with all of the families. My mom ran a daycare for seven years, so I have been surrounded by kids my entire life. I want to experience life somewhere outside of South Dakota and would love to spend my summer with a fun family looking for a live-in nanny. My interests include sports, art, being outdoors, teaching children, and new experiences! I have spent the last two summers as a lifeguard, swimming lessons instructor, and theater employee; these jobs have taught me responsibility and have reinforced my interest in child care and development. I am looking for something new and exciting this summer.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/11/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Cinnamon K. is a reference for Morgan H. Relationship: Former Employer
Luann H. is a reference for Morgan H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top