JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaitlyn E.

Nanny in Hartford, SD 57033.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hartford, SD

  • Age 23
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Kaitlyn’s Bio

My name is Kaitlyn Eidem i am a 19 year old female. I have lived in the Sioux Falls area pretty much my entire life. I am currently in college as a double major in Nursing and Counseling.

I have 3 younger siblings; 1 brother who is 12 and two sisters who are 10 and 8. I have spent most my summers since I was in 7th grade taking care of my younger brother and sisters and babysitting them. My brother was 6 when I first started babysitting him and I liked to make it seem like a game to help clean up and we would get the jobs done right while having fun and maybe singing or dancing around a little while cleaning. My youngest sister i actually started babysitting when she was only one so I have a lot of experience with younger kids and I know how to make cleaning fun but also getting the job done.

I have been babysitting for about 7-8 years now. I am very good with cooking there have been many times when my parents have been gone at night and i have spent the entire day with my brother and sisters babysitting but i have become very good at making meals and the kids liking the meals i make as well. I have learned from experience it takes a lot of patience with some children but they all have different methods that work you just have to find the one that fits and I have also learned kids are very careless and get hurt easily.

I have taken a class through the Career and Technical Academy in Sioux Falls for health careers and I have learned a lot on how to take care of cuts, or pain, or even broken parts and I have learned the right way to take care of the injury or wound. I am also CPR certified through this class that i took so your child will be taken very good care of.

I am very loving, patient and outgoing and love having activities that children will find entertaining. Babysitting is something I love doing because everyday is different and new and it’s amazing being part of a child learning and growing as a person. I look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/9/2014


My availability is valid through 7/22/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Chris S. is a reference for Kaitlyn E. Relationship: Friend
Tricia F. is a reference for Kaitlyn E. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kaitlyn E.
Kaitlyn E.
Hartford, SD 57033

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now